New Book …. Between Eternity …..

by danielrdysson

….. I don’t know about other authors and it is a novelty to me but towards the end of this story, where “happily ever after” is surprisingly dumped onto the pages, I found myself, during the edit … with tears in my eyes ……. I think I should not write endings to my stories perhaps.

……. A field of discarded lithograph stones and Fleischer. There is no mistake, the Printer who shifted from flat bed stone lithography to the metal plates of rotary offset at the turn of the century before last, had discarded the old stones. He had also been illustrating an operating manual for a Sternaufzug. A Star Elevator, a lift to the galaxy.

It made people mindless idiots. It had to be destroyed. Something miraculous had failed and the inventors had killed themselves and it was now Fleischer’s.

A notebook. “The duration was timed at ninety-seven seconds local. Transmit and recall are confirmed. On board clock shows elapsed time as nine hours forty three minutes. This is consistent. The dark board test for the target is confirmed. Refer Astronomy for target details.”

A stranger. “The miraculous is being limited. This limits me. I have never been limited. I am now having to recognise that I am limited to the miraculous. If I successfully combat the factor that is limiting the miraculous I can return to not being limited again. There will be only the miraculous. The miraculous is exclusive because it does not allow the whole to be a limited whole. There must be limited parts but the whole can not be limited.”

…. and Celene’s refuge.

A Novella perhaps at 41.6K words.  Available on Smashwords as usual, all eBook formats.